Skip to Main Content

eTranscript California & CCCApply 2015 WorkshopsThree high-profile keynote speakers have been lined up for the 2015 Annual CCCApply & California Electronic Transcript Workshops to be held March 31 and April 1 at Sacramento City College in Sacramento, CA.

Registration for the two-day event is free. Workshops will offer professional development sessions, engaging speakers and user training, all geared toward promoting collaboration and interaction by experienced and new users of CCCApply and eTranscripts California.

Keynotes will take place the second day of the conference, during the workshop focused on electronic transcripts. Speakers include:

  • Nathan Evans, Dean of Enrollment Services, California State University Chancellors Office
  • Denise Noldon, Interim Vice Chancellor of Student Services and Special Programs, California Community Colleges Chancellors Office (CCCCO)
  • Pam Walker, Vice Chancellor for Academic Affairs, CCCCO

eTranscripts sessions will cover topics such as:

  • Getting Started Trading Transcripts: Panel Discussion for New Users
  • CCC Mini Grant Options: Applying and Fulfilling Grant Requirements
  • Statewide Initiatives Community Colleges: Educational Planners, Common Assessment, Assist, C-ID, Gen Ed Certification, Identify Management
  • General Education (GE) Certification
  • Transfer Students - Associate Degree for Transfer and eVerify
  • High Schools Transcripts: Automating High School EDI Transcripts

A Seasoned View Of CCCApply

Day one of the event will focus on CCCApply, the online application for California’s community colleges. This year, the CCCApply sessions will feature more advanced topics hosted by seasoned users, and will showcase subject matter experts on issues such as residency, institutional research, report writing, rules writing, best practices for handling student identity data, and statewide initiatives.

Please register today and book your travel early. We'll send you more information as we approach the events.

Sandoval Chagoya is the Communications Director for the
California Community Colleges Technology Center at Butte College.